Historical Commission, Tucson-Pima County (TPCHC)

1) Documentation:
Current Agenda         Past Agendas         Reports
Current LAR         Past LARs    
Current Minutes and Audio         Past Minutes and Audio    

Current Minutes and Audio:
There is no new Minutes or Audio this month.

2) Description:
Advise the governing bodies of the county, city and town concerning various existing historical structures, sites, areas and districts in the community. 8 year term limits for Mayor and Council appointees. Pima County appointees may serve unlimited terms.

3) Maximum Number of Members: 23

4) Meeting Location:
Main Library, 4th Floor Conference Room, 101 N. Stone Avenue

5) Meeting Time: Meets on the 2nd Wednesday of each month; at 12:00 p.m.

6) Information Sheet:
  • Datapage

  • 7) Members:
    Mr. Michael BresciaMemberMayor and CouncilHistorian or Cultural Anthropologist
    Ms. Sandee BrookeMemberPima CountyD/5
    Ms. Sharon ChadwickMemberPima CountyD/2
    Mr. Jean-Luc CuisinierMemberWard 3
    Ms. Helen EricksonMemberWard 4
    Ms. Suzy GershmanMemberWard 2
    Mr. Stephen GredeMemberMayor and CouncilLand Use Planner, Urban Planner, Landscape Architect, or Cultural Geographer;
    Ms. Sarah HerrMemberMayor and CouncilArchaeologist
    Ms. Josephine HilliardMemberPima CountyD/5
    Mr. Albin LittellMemberPima CountyD/4
    Mr. Carlos LozanoMemberWard 5
    Mr. Randall MadsenMemberPima CountyD/1
    Ms. Teresita MajewskiChairpersonPima CountyD/2
    Ms. Marty McCuneMemberPima CountyD/3
    Mr. Jon MirtoMemberMayor and CouncilArchitect or Architectural Historian
    Ms. Norma NiblettVice ChairpersonPima CountyD/1
    Mr. Mikki NiemiMemberPima CountyD/4
    Ms. Denice OsbourneMemberMayor and CouncilRealtor, Developer, or Appraiser
    Mr. Arthur StablesMemberWard 6
    Ms. Patricia WaterfallMemberCity of South Tucson

    For further information please contact the City Clerk's Office at (520) 791-4213.

    Datapages for the boards are provided in Adobe PDF format. You'll need the free Acrobat Reader to view the documents.